Songs on my mind

1. Don’t stand so close to me
2. Imagine
3. Heroes
4. Come together
5. Someone to watch over me
6. Norwegian wood
7. Message in a bottle
8. Love will tear us apart
9. O que serà
10. With or without you
11. Take it with me

Diego Morga – arrangements, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, production
Tobias Dall Mikkelsen – doublebass
Giacomo Mongelli – batteria (tr. 1, 2, 6, 9)
Nikolaj Dall Mikkelsen – batteria (tr. 4, 5, 7, 10)
Vittorio Gallo – sax soprano
Giuliano Di Cesare – tromba (tr. 04, 05)
Alessandro Granda – chitarre el. (tr. 10)
Thomas Vang – basso el. (tr. 8)

All tracks recorded and mixed by Thomas Vang at "The Village Recording" studio (Copenhagen)
Trumpet and soprano sax on tracks 4, 5 recorded by Tommy Cavalieri at "Sorriso studios" - Bari (Italy)
Mastering by Real World Studios Online Mastering Services www.realworldstudios.com

Songs on My Mind is the title of my new album, my first italian/danish production.
Released in Copenhagen on 3rd november 2017, it's a collection of meaningful songs taken from pop and rock repertoires of the latest 60 years with a couple of pleasant incursions among the so called "standards" from the jazz repertoire.
The tracklist includes elegant and refined arrangements, lightly tinged with jazz, of songs such as “Don’t stand so close to me” and “Message in a bottle” by the Police “Come together” and “Norwegian wood” by Beatles, a personal and intimate piano solo interpretation of “Heroes” by David Bowie, “Imagine” by John Lennon, a minimal arrangement of piano and electric bass of “Love will tear us apart” by the post- punk band Joy Division led by Ian Curtis, “With or without you” by U2, an evocative “Take it with me” by Tom Waits, here proposed with piano, double bass and soprano sax, and a couple of pieces taken from jazz standards such as “Someone to watch over me” by George and Ira Gershwin, and “O que sarà” by the brasilian Chico Buarque.
To confirming the italian-danish character of this album is certainly the co-presence of extraordinary italian and danish musicians called to cooperate and masterfully interpret the arrangements proposed here. Vittorio Gallo on soprano sax, Giacomo Mongelli on drums, Giuliano di Cesare on trumpet and Alessandro Granda on electric guitar contend here the scene, populating it harmoniously, with some of the most representative musicians from Copenhagen as Tobias Dall Mikkelsen on double bass, Nikolaj Dall Mikkelsen on drums and Thomas Vang in the double role of sound engineer and electric bass in "Love Will Tear us Apart".
This album is distributed in Italy by IRD Distribuzioni